Feedback

Jon

February 2022

Beautifully furnished cosy cottage as comfortable as the listing intimates. The property hosts every amenitie you could wish for if cooking, relaxing or washing down boots (or Pup) after muddy local walks . If not up for home cooking, it’s in an ideal village location to stroll to local pubs which all provide very good food. Clearwell is ideally postioned to explore both the Wye valley and the Forest of Dean with everything you would need for Adults groups, or families, on your doorstep. Though a dog friendly property (there’s a playing field to the rear ideal for morning/evening short walk/run off lead plus plenty of footpaths around the village) it was a relief to find one that didn’t welcome you with the aroma of damp dog.


Zoe

February 2022

What a fabulous cottage!! We stayed with 4 adults 2 kids and our dog and there is so much room for all. Cottage is delightful, great fire to relax with, all the kitchen equipment you need, big kitchen for all to sit and eat in and the bedrooms are super cosy and fresh and very new bedding, bathrooms and en suite have great water pressure with fab outside secure space.
Location wise is perfect, easy walk to great pubs to drink and eat in and village to walk through. Short drive to loads of forest walks and trails. We would definitely recommend this cottage and would definitely come back to stay… thank you for a great week away


Orestis

January 2022

Lovely, lovely place! Fully (like proper fully) equipped and in a great location. Spacious, very kid/toddler -friendly (protective equipment, books and toys), and with a nice music / movies collection. Highly recommended!


Adriana

January 2022

The house was lovely and comfortable. We were going to a wedding at the castle so it was the perfect location for that as well as some long walks.

The kitchen was very well stocked with utensils and herbs & spices and we found everything we needed.


Amelia

January 2022

We all had such a great stay here – such a lovely home – a great size for 6 of us and a 3 month old! Living room was so cosy with the log burner and really comfy beds. Really well equipped with all you needed too. We can’t wait to come back again and stay longer. Also amazing location for lovely walks and great pubs within walking distance. Thank you We really loved it.


Anna

October 2021

Beautiful home, really well-equipped, with a lovely cosy fire in the sitting room. Rooms were a great size and with comfortable seats and space for all 6 of us. Nice garden although it was too chilly to spend too much time there due to the time of year but imagine it would be lovely in the summer. Really well located with walks from the door as well as pretty villages and more varied walks within short distances (15 – 20 minutes drive).


Natasha

September 2021

A really gorgeous cottage! 
Very cosy with everything you need. A perfect stay.


Elise

September 2021

Beautiful, cosy and well equipped cottage in a great location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would love to come back again soon. Great walking routes near by which was perfect for us. Thank you for having us 🙂


Rebecca

September 2021

This is a wonderful cottage, with a perfect courtyard garden. The village and location is perfect with great pubs in walking distance and all the great sights of the Wye nearby.


Jenny

August 2021

We spent a lovely few days at the cottage. The garden was so nice to relax in and the cottage very comfortable and well equipped. Thanks for sharing your lovely cottage!


Fiona

August 2021

Charming cottage in Clearwell, 5mins from the castle where we were attending a wedding. Perfect location. Gorgeous garden & the sun was out so we got to enjoy it. Lots of lovely touches in the place, luxury towels, cooking bits which was really helpful & comfy beds. We really enjoyed our three night stay and long overdue friends wedding & reunion. Thanks for a great few days.


Isabel

August 2021

Lovely cottage, very well equipped, lots of local information and a great place to stay.


Jo

August 2021

Amazing cottage with lots of character. Very clean with high standard bedding, towels etc. So much to do nearby, kept us busy for days. Lovely garden and local park for the children. Will be back again soon.


Alice

August 2021

Lovely house, comfy beds, everything you’d need is there. Nice quiet place with a park two minutes walk away and so many amazing places to visit within 20 minutes.


Sarah

July 2021

Foxglove is such a beautiful cottage. the pictures do not do it justice! it is surrounded by beauty and there are so many things to do in the area. would recommend staying here and I would not hesitate to go back there again


Ailsa

July 2021

We had a wonderful stay at Foxglove cottage. Beautifully decorating, with a wonderful little garden it was perfect for our little break. Lots of nice outdoor activities nearby and plenty of things to keep parents and child entertained. Would love to come back. Highly recommended 🌟


Ben & Catherine

June 2021

Lovely stay in Foxglove Cottage again, thank you Amanda! This was our fourth stay in Foxglove Cottage and it was as great as ever. Fab location for exploring, comfortable and relaxing!


Karen

May 2021

The cottage was easy to find from the directions. The furnishings were lovely with a nature theme. Wonderful spacious rooms, well equipped kitchen and bathroom. 
A fantastic base to explore the Forest of Dean from.


Chris

April 2021

Lovely large cottage in ideal location to explore Forest of Dean area. Lots of nice finishing touches.


Stephanie

December 2020

Stunning cottage in great location for local activities. Lovely Xmas touches around the cottage. Thanks 😊


James

October 2020

Wonderful cottage, full of character and style plus everything you need.

Great location for exploring the wye valley and Forest of Dean.


Stephen

October 2020

Wonderful cottage within the Forest of Dean. Close to the magical Puzzlewood, and lots attractions around the Forest. We did the Gruffalo Orienteering with the little one around Mallard Pike Lake, which was enjoyeable even in the rain.

Cottage was lovely, with some nice touches from Amanda. Would enjoy staying again on any return to the area.


Rachel

September 2020

Beautiful cottage. Great location & easy to find. Lovely village and surrounding area with local pubs and shops close by. It’s fab to wake up and hear the cows and sheep! Amanda is a great host and responded very quickly to messages.


Louisa

September 2020

What a gorgeous cottage! We stayed with our two toddlers (2.5 years, and 10 months), dog and another couple, and found the cottage to be quite charming. Beautifully decorated, we loved sitting in the garden for evening drinks then retiring to the sitting room with the log burner when it got chilly. Exceptionally well equipped for families of all ages, Amanda seems to have thought of absolutely everything. The play area/field just behind the house was very handy too. We didn’t get to explore much of the local area in the very short time we were there but would love to return.


Denise

August 2020

My family and I (5 adults) spent the week at Amanda’s cottage. The home was spacious, sparkley clean and cosy throughout. The beds were super comfy and the little courtyard garden was a real treat. The cottage was situated to many local attractions including lots of great walking trails nearby. Would definately recommend staying at Foxglove Cottage.


Lucy

August 2020

What a great cottage – fantastic location and amazingly done inside the cottage. It was the perfect place to come back to after a day out.


Neil

August 2020

An outstanding property in a stunning location, with a knowledgeable and super -responsive host. A perfect holiday – thank you!


Lucy

August 2020

This cottage is absolutely stunning, the area is beautifully quiet with so many walks to do – we wish we could’ve stayed longer! Everything was clean and lovely at the cottage, and we enjoyed having the garden so much. Hopefully will be back again soon for longer!


Ben & Catherine

August 2020

My family and I had another amazing stay at Foxglove Cottage. It’s our annual base for a family holiday and we love it more and more every year and have already booked for next year. It is such a cosy and stylish miners cottage, very homely and with fantastic amenities. Amanda is a great host and replies so quickly. Foxglove Cottage is also in a great position in the Forest of Dean with easy access to all it’s attractions. Beautifully clean and the beds are super comfy with crisp linen. Thanks again Amanda!


Lucy

July 2020

Amanda’s place is really lovely, with a cottage-y feel and a pretty courtyard at the back. (FYI, the garden is overlooked by the houses next door, but the neighbours are super lovely and this wasn’t a problem for us at all.) We were impressed with the efforts made to reduce the risk of spread coronavirus, including the placing of hand sanitiser throughout the house. The location is great for exploring the Wye Valley and Forest of Dean. Although the village pubs were still closed when we were there, we had a lovely walk through the fields to the Ostrich pub in nearby Newland, which does fantastic food.


Amy

July 2020

A lovey stay, with big open spaces nearby for children to play. Just lovely


Jennie

July 2020

Beautiful cottage with thoughtful & stylish touches throughout! Fantastic location – the village was lovely and the surrounding area has so many fun things to do. We had a very memorable family holiday. Would definitely recommend!


Iain

July 2020

We had a wonderful few days at Foxglove Cottage. It’s perfectly situated for everything we wanted to do, and amazingly well-equipped. With two children aged seven and ten, we really appreciated the great selection of games and toys. The kitchen was fab and had everything we needed and more. The decor is lovely and the whole place feels cosy and relaxing. We couldn’t have hoped for a nicer place to stay. Thank you.


Leila

February 2020

Foxglove Cottage is in a beautifully quiet village. It is well resourced inside and I think everything you might need has been thought of. Clean throughout, well designed with comfy beds and linen. There is a comprehensive guidebook should you have any queries.


Theresa

December 2019

Everywhere was very clean, nicely decorated, and comfortable beds. A lovely touch when we arrived was the Christmas decorations were up.


Jolene

November 2019

The owners have thought of everything, from offering different types of tea and coffee to the softest of soft towels and toiletries. A beautiful cottage in a lovely village.


Laura

October 2019

Four of us, a toddler and a dog spent a week here in October and loved it. Such a gorgeous, cosy, cottage. Tastefully decorated with lovely added extras. It was close proximity to the stunning Forest of Dean as well as other great attractions for kids. It was lovely to come back to a log fire and a spacious kitchen to cook dinner in every evening.



 Marissa
October 2019
Unknown
Perfect cottage in perfect place
What a gorgeous place. On the outside it looks tiny but inside it’s roomy and cosy and has everything you need for a great stay. The host provided cookies and coffee and teas, and there was shampoo, etc. Lots of information was provided as well about the region. The beds were comfy, the towels were good quality and all you need in the kitchen for a nice meal was there. Such lovely taste too. And it feels like someone’s second home and not just a holiday cottage. We all just loved this place.

Sarah
September 2019
Unknown
Lovely cottage in a location full of things to do

Philip
August 2019
Unknown
Comfortable cottage. Everything we needed. Enjoyed our stay. Thanks Amanda.

Marie
August 2019
Unknown
Clearwell is great for exploring the Forest and is the most peaceful of villages. Amanda has thought of just about everything you need and the cottage is really homely and comfortable. Great garden area and friendly neighbours too. Lovely!

Melanie
August 2019
Unknown
Foxglove cottage is perfect! Comfortable and stylish inside with everything you need. Our daughters loved the toys and games and were sad to say goodbye to the teddies when we left! Outside is a very pretty courtyard garden with a handy shed in which we stored our bikes. Clearwell was a great location for us and we had a fantastic time canoeing on the Wye and cycling in the forest. We hope to return soon.

Catherine
June 2019
Unknown
Our second stay at Foxglove Cottage and it is as perfect as ever. The location is superb, with fantastic forest walks right on the doorstep. Fabulous amenities, it is a real home from home and super comfortable. The garden is fabulous to relax in and the beds are super comfy. Clean and doggies are allowed too which is perfect! We are already looking forward to coming back next year 🙂

Michael
June 2019
Unknown
The cottage is very spacious and comfortable. Decent size kitchen table for a cottage too. You can park easily in front of the cottage. Very central for Wye Valley actvities. Highly recommended. Michael

Beth
May 2019
Unknown
What a beautiful cottage! So many lovely features and what a fabulous little garden. Our children loved the play shed and car collection, and the local park was 30 seconds down the road! We really appreciated Amanda’s love for the environment too; clear recycling instructions and toiletries in reusable dispensers 🙂 We felt very welcome and the neighbours were friendly too. Thank you!

Aimee & Danny
May 2019
Unknown
Beautiful cottage exactly as it looks. We were working locally and found the place much better than we expected. They really have gone the extra mile to make it home away from home. 5 stars

Nathanya
May 2019
Unknown
A beautiful cottage that is very well kitted out with everything you might need. Check in and check out were hassle free. Comfortable beds, cosy sitting room and beautiful furnishings. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Feroze
April 2019
Unknown
A lovely and very well equipped home for family stays. Beautiful countryside at your doorstep. Games, books, DVDs, toys and s smart TV. Well equipped kitchen with quite a few staples provided. Wide selection of maps and routes provided for those who like to walk. The cottage itself is very comfortable, stylishly appointed, with many thoughtful touches and everything in great condition. Clearwell village is charming and pretty, with beautiful hills in the backdrop. A church or two, a castle and 3 pubs. Just perfect.

Bryan  United Kingdom
April 2019
Unknown
A great cottage, I would highly recommend
The property was immaculate & cosy. Lots of information and lots of little extras- homemade cookies & even dog treats

Katherine, LA
March 2019
Unknown
Amanda’s charming cottage in the picturesque village of Clearwell doesn’t disappoint! It’s cozy rooms are appointed with the perfect amenities including fully stocked bathroom, games, fire wood, CDs, DVDs and even homemade cookies in the kitchen. It’s felt like staying with family. Highly recommend this AirBNB and exploring the beautiful English countryside that surrounds it!

Andy
February 2019
Unknown
Foxglove cottage is a perfect little place to stay. It’s a cosy, well furbished cottage in a great location. The communication with Amanda is prompt and all the necessary information was provided. The village is really nice with loads a great pub nearby, loads of nearby attractions and friendly locals to add to a great feel to your stay. I’d highly recommend staying here. Thanks Amanda for a perfect place for our family stay – all three generations loved it!

Mark
February 2019
Unknown
Great cottage in a peaceful location. Perfect for exploring the Wye Valley & Forest of Dean. Very comfortable and clean; a really beautiful ‘home’ with so many lovely touches. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would definitely recommend and hope to return to see the forest in the different seasons and to make use of the outdoor space.
Treby
January 2019
Unknown
Stunning walks, excellent communication, wonderful ‘thought of everything’ touches and possibly the most perfect Airbnb I’ve been lucky enough to stay in. We were a family party of six adults celebrating a late festive gathering and it exceeded all our expectations. The garden looks fabulous for summer get-togethers. Love to test this out!
Cindy
January 2019
Unknown
We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful cottage. All the Christmas decorations, Fairy lights and attention to detail made our stay even more special. Kitchen was so nice for cooking and socializing too. This is a perfect place for a family or friends to share. Everything you need and more is available to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Definitely a must if you are looking for accommodation in Clearwell or surrounds.
Libby
October 2018
Unknown
We loved Foxglove Cottage! It is superbly situated, and Amanda has provided lots of great info about the history and geography of the local area. Check-in and -out is straightforward, and the house itself is clean and very comfortable. (We had six people staying.) Highly recommended by our whole family!
 

Fran
October 2018
Unknown
Fab stay ! Super accommodation and local amenities all within walking distances. Would whole heartedly recommend – we will be returning!

Clare
September 2018
Unknown
Had a brilliant stay in Clearwell, gorgeous cottage and stunning location. Would absolutely recommend and will stay again if returning to the area. We all loved it!

Matt
September 2018
Unknown
A lovely terraced cottage in beautiful surrounds. Very spacious, clean, tidy and tastefully decorated making for a very comfortable stay. Recommendations for local pubs were spot on, all within a mile with good food. The Ostrich is highly recommended. Nestled on the western side of the Forest of Dean you are well placed to explore the Dean or the Wye valley with reasonable drive times. A really enjoyable stay.

Debbie
August 2018

A beautiful cottage in a lovely village. Everything you could possibly want, was provided. I cannot rate this cottage highly enough.


Susan
August 2018

Amanda’s cottage is beautifully decorated with everything you need, great location and great restaurants a short walk or drive. Recommend The Butchers Arms. Symonds Yat is well worth a visit also hiring bikes in the forest! Would highly recommend and would love to stay again



Catherine
August 2018

A fantastic stay in a beautiful cottage. We had a wonderful time, the cottage was clean, comfortable and the amenities were fantastic! We loved the little activity touches such as rock painting. A great central location for what the Forest has to offer. We will certainly be back and are looking forward to it already 🙂


Chris
July 2018

A very stylish and comfortable house. Much bigger than it looks from the photos, really spacious and good for relaxing. And the courtyard garden is very beautiful. Highly recommended.



Alex
July 2018

Stunning little cottage with everything you could need! If you’re at the castle for a wedding, as we were then you can’t do much better.



Benjamin
July 2018

We used Amanda’s cottage for a wedding at Clearwell Castle & it couldn’t have been more convenient. A short walk to the castle. Many a pub to visit too. The cottage itself was welcoming and homely & thank you again to Amanda for allowing the family dog to join us on our trip.



David
July 2018

We came for a wedding at Clearwell Castle and Foxglove Cottage is superbly located for this. Plus we stayed an extra couple of days to venture into the Forest of Dean. Really enjoyable stay, very clean and spacious for 5 of us. We especially loved the courtyard garden, a really chilling space to enjoy a glass of wine at the end of the day.



Penny
May 2018

Foxglove Cottage was outstanding. Beautifully furnished and exceptionally clean. A fantastic courtyard garden and the most comfy beds ever! We had a fabulous few days kayaking on the Wye, walking in the forests and loving the views. Great location and great cottage. Thank you!



Greg
May 2018

A perfect location to explore the Forest of Dean area.



Rachel
May 2018

Beautiful cottage in a stunning location. The decor was lovely and everything was spotlessly clean. Just a short walk to some very cure local pubs, and a short distance to attractions like Puzzlewood and Clearwell Caves.



Julia
April 2018


Ben
April 2018


Delyth
April 2018

This is a fantastic relaxing cottage all round..very thoughtfully done to accommodate all ages, spacious enough for 6, all the basics included e.g towels , toiletries, tea coffe..and a welcome back of biscuits!!. Exceptionally pretty ..we loved loved loved it!


Laura
March 2018

Foxglove Cottage was in the perfect location for all we wanted to do in the Forest of Dean and we wished we stayed for longer! We visited Clearwell Caves and Perry grove Railway, just a few miles away both in one day when the weather was a mixture of rain and sun. We spent a full day at Puzzlewood Forest and this was a really magical experience, well worth the entry fee with so much to do and see and we thoroughly recommend it. The cottage itself has everything you could possibly need, in an ideal peaceful location and was incredibly comfortable and warm throughout. With a play area and football pitch minutes from the door, it was ideal for our children aged 10 and 4. Amanda’s communication was excellent and she responded quickly to messages. We’ve had a really enjoyable break and hope at some point to return! Thank you Amanda







Catherine
March 2018
Unknown
We all loved staying here ; perfect cottage to join family and great introduction to Wye valley for all of us . Comfortable beds , well equipped cottage in lovely village. Just what needed for relaxing holiday with thoughtful touches – dvds , walking books , toasty stove … . Will recommend to our mates . Thank you!
Ian
February 2018
Unknown
Beautiful cottage! My wife, baby son and dog stayed for 5 days and everything was perfect. Gorgeous setting, easily accessible to local amenities and very much a home from home. We would love to stay again in the future. Thanks Amanda!

Clare
February 2018
Unknown
Foxglove cottage was a wonderful location for our long weekend away. The facilities are top notch and the house is beautifully presented. The house was clean on arrival and contained everything that we needed for our stay.

 Kristine
January 2018
Unknown
Our family of 4 had a great stay of nearly a week. Toasty warm even in cold January weather and we loved the cozy comfort of the cottage. We also appreciated thoughtful amenities like kindling and firestarters for the wood stove, toys and games for kids, and lots of DVDs (even if we never got round to watching them). There’s lots to do in the area and we hope to come back again.
 

Alex
December 2017
Unknown
The house is really amazing, well located for FOD amenities and generally a really lovely place to be. We ended up staying in more as we liked the house so much. The house has all the amenities one would expect and there is a really good childrens play area just behind the house. Overall I really could fault it even if I was being petty.
 

Liz
November 2017
Unknown
Really well equipped cottage perfect for our girls-get-together weekend. Everything spic and span when we arrived and beautifully furnished with lots of lovely finishing touches. Managed to get the wood burner up and running – very cosy! Thanks so much Amanda!

Carolyn
October 2017
Unknown
What can I say…thank you for a lovely stay! The cottage was absolutely beautiful and we loved everything about it. It was spotlessly clean, equipped with everything we could have wanted and more and we would love to return again in the future. Have already recommended the cottage to friends and family. Thank you so much for having us!

Giles
October 2017
Unknown
Excellent Holiday Cottage – centrally located for all the activities we had planned (Clearwell Caves, Puzzlewood & Perrygrove Railway). The cottage is spacious & beautifully maintained to a high standard with everything you need (& quite a bit more) for a lovely holiday. The inclusion of a King-Size bed in the main bedroom is brilliant as often only a double bed is offered. Possibly the best holiday accommodation I’ve ever stayed in & far from the most expensive!
 

Vikki
October 2017
Unknown
This is a gorgeous little cottage and the owner has a great attention to detail. The location is fantastic, we attended a wedding at clearwell castle (which is a 5 minute walk) and there is lots to do in the local area. Thoroughly recommend.
 

Navvab
September 2017
Unknown
What a gorgeous cottage this is. We stayed here for a wedding at Clearwell Castle. Perfect location and easy to walk to the castle. The cottage is clean and has everything you’d need. We would definitely stay again.
 

Nicola
September 2017
Unknown
Absolutely loved Foxglove Cottage! The cottage is spacious and very comfortably furnished. The garden is a delightful sun-trap and perfect for a barbeque. The location is great for numerous local attractions – we managed to keep 2 teenage boys occupied all week! Highly recommended.
 

Peggy
August 2017
Unknown
We had a lovely weekend in Foxglove Cottage. The location is fantastic – it’s in a pretty village with several nice pubs and places to eat within walking distance, and our two girls loved the playground that’s just round the corner. There’s tons to do and see only a short drive away – we hired bikes in the Forest of Dean, visited Symonds Yat and walked round the magical Puzzlewood and there’s lots more that we’d like to do on a future trip. The cottage itself is cosy and beautifully decorated with a very well equipped kitchen and a lovely courtyard garden. We hope to visit again!
 

Sarah
August 2017
Unknown
I couldn’t recommend higher! Location was wonderful – 5 min walk to Clearwell Castle and very close to the caves. The house was superbly decorated and incredibly clean and beds and sofa’s ery comfortable. It felt cosy and relaxing with plenty of creature comforts. I’m stealing some decor tips from our stay!! The place would be perfect for dog owners with a secure garden (we didn’t bring our pup, but wouldn’t hesitate in bringing her should we stay again) We had a 1 1/2-year-old with us and I would say the place is great for a toddler. Plenty of toys for him, baby gates set up, crib in the master room and a high chair in the kitchen. Amanda thought of everything – there was tea, coffee, sugar, biscuits left for us, plenty of towels, bubble bath, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, cotton pads, ear buds which was great. Lovely soap in the bathroom too – I’ll be buying some myself. One thing that many cottages don’t do, is leave appropriate (un-opened) items previous guests left behind – but it was great to see that there was some condiments, sparkling water, tonic water and other bits – which was handy. Amanda was incredibly friendly and a pleasure to deal with and the place was real value for money. I would certainly stay again – perfection! Thank you x
 

Steve
August 2017
Unknown
A gorgeous cottage and a brilliant base for exploring The Forest of Dean. The place is homely and very comfortable with all the amenities you’d hope for. We particularly liked the patio area at the back for a bit of late afternoon sun. The quietness of the cottage and the village in general is matched by the peaceful, tasteful decor and very comfortable beds. This is a place to come to and just RELAX. The village of Clearwell places you right in the heart of some of the most beautiful unspoilt countryside and everything is nearby, including Symons Yat, cycling and walks, lovely pubs and restaurants. Summing up, anyone looking for a fantastic place to stay and potter about and/or explore this magically corner of the world should really consider Amanda’s cottage. It’s everything you could possibly hope for and maybe a bit more…
 

Elise
August 2017
Unknown
I cannot recommend this cottage highly enough! A few times over the weekend my sisters and I exclaimed “I want to live here forever”.
 

Jim
August 2017
Unknown
Beautiful cottage which exceeds the description on the website. Highly recommended.
 

Susan
July 2017
Unknown
Lovely, well equipped cottage. Great for walking from the door.
 

Andrew
July 2017
Unknown
We found the accommodation to be very clean and tastefully decorated, also each room was well equipped. We had lovely weather and were able to enjoy the attractive and comfortable outside space, which really added to the enjoyment of our stay. Would recommend to people wanting to stay in this area, close to the forest, the caves and steam railway.
 

Natalie
June 2017
Unknown
Me & my family had a fantastic break at Foxglove Cottage. Amanda had thought of everything even toys for my 2 girls which they thoroughly enjoyed playing with! The cottage was beautifully clean & the garden was a pure joy my mum loved all of he different plants in quirky tubs & pots! We would definitely go back as 2 nights was not long enough.
 

Lynn
June 2017
Unknown
This place is fantastic. It was so clean and the furnishings were beautiful. We had everything we needed, and Amanda even left a bone for our dog. Clearwell is a lovely little area, we went to the caves in the day and had a fab dinner at the Butchers Arms down the road. We also went to the diving and activity center nearby to do some flyboarding. We can’t recommend this place enough.
 
 

Nigel
June 2017
Unknown
Great short stay in foxglove cottage. Everything we needed in the cottage, nice and clean and plenty of space. Lots to do in the area.
 
 

Fran
August 2017
Unknown
This is a beautiful home from home! Really comfy beds, quality sheets and lots of lovely touches – we were really impressed by the attention to detail and the added extras that had been provided. The area is beautiful too – lots of maps and walk suggestions and leaflets for the surrounding area have been provided in the cottage. We enjoyed trips to Puzzlewood, Forest of Dean Steam Railway, Tintern Abbey and Symonds Yat – all were great days out and highly recommended. We ate at The Butchers Arms in the village and The Miners at Sling (walkable but very uphill!) both of which were lovely, especially the latter. If you are considering Foxglove Cottage for a holiday, DO IT! It’s a great location and a warm, comfortable and beautiful home to stay in.